Mayor Sara hails rosy poll survey for HNP senatorial bets

Mayor Sara hails rosy poll survey for HNP senatorial bets
By Lilian Mellejor

DAVAO CITY (Philippines News Agency) – Mayor Sara Duterte on Thursday said she is elated with the results of the latest popularity surveys indicating a strong showing for the candidates backed by the Hugpong Ng Pagbabago (HNP).

Mayor Sara said the surveys are strong indications that the HNP-backed candidates are effective in delivering the message of positive change being pursued by the Duterte administration.

“We are pushing a different kind of campaigning, something that does not involve maligning or attacking other candidates, and we think the voters agree with us,” said Sara, who has been leading the campaign sorties of the HNP-backed senatorial candidates.

She added: “The agenda of each of our candidates obviously resonates well with the voters. Our candidates truly value what the voters consider important to their lives and to the country.”

In the latest Pulse Asia survey, HNP-backed candidates who showed strong showing in the latest Pulse Asia are Villar, Angara, Go, Rep. Pia Cayetano, Dela Rosa, Revilla, Marcos, Tolentino, Estrada, and Pimentel.

In the Veritas Truth Survey by Radio Veritas, seven of the HNP senatorial candidates made it to the Magic 12: Angara, Villar, Cayetano, dela Rosa, Go, Pimentel, and Tolentino.

Sara said the HNP officers and volunteers are humbled that “all the sleepless nights, tiring long travels, arguments, fatigue, and obsessive brainstorming have resulted in something positive.”

The mayor, however, said the HNP cannot be happy until after the winners are proclaimed, “so we shall continue to soar and fight until we succeed.”

Sara is the founding chairperson of the HNP, the regional party she created along with four Davao Governors Claude Bautista of Davao Occidental, Anthony del Rosario of Davao del Norte, Jayvee Tyron Uy of Compostela Valley and Nelson Dayanghirang of Davao Oriental.

HNP is endorsing the candidacies of former Special Assistant to President Christopher Lawrence “Bong” Go, former Philippine National Police chief Ronald Dela Rosa, Senator Cynthia Villar, Taguig Rep. Pia Cayetano, Ilocos Norte Gov. Imee Marcos, former journalist Jiggy Manicad, Senators JV Ejercito, Jinggoy Estrada, Sonny Angara and Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III, Maguindanao Rep. Dong Mangudadatu, former senator Bong Revilla, and former Presidential Adviser Francis Tolentino. (PNA)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.