Fil-Am Spoelstra included in NBA’s 15 greatest coaches

NBA announces 15 greatest coaches in league history

ANKARA (Anadolu/PNA) – NBA announced its 15 greatest coaches on Wednesday as part of celebrations for its 75th anniversary season.

The list was compiled by votes from 43 current and former NBA head coaches along with the National Basketball Coaches Association and Executive Director David Fogel.

The list includes four active NBA coaches: Miami Heat coach Erik Spoelstra, Golden State Warriors coach Steve Kerr, San Antonio Spurs coach Gregg Popovich, and Philadelphia 76ers coach Doc Rivers.

Others on the list are: Red Auerbach, K.C. Jones, Pat Riley, Larry Brown, Chuck Daly, Don Nelson, Jerry Sloan, Red Holzman, Phil Jackson, Jack Ramsay, and Lenny Wilkens.

The 15 honorees have collectively won more than 14,000 regular-season games, guided teams to 45 NBA championships and earned 16 NBA Coach of the Year awards across more than 300 head coaching seasons, according to the NBA. (Anadolu)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.